Employee Walk out Coming to Foxwods?
It seems that some employees are hopping mad at their treatment by the Foxwoods Resort and Casino. Connecticut's Channel 8 has mentioned the site, albeit briefly, and the site seems to have some serious traction with current and former employees.
Time will tell if New Year's Day at the Woods is actually affected, or if this is just empty complaining. A quick "WHOIS" shows that the anonymous source who made the website, was at least smart enough not to register the site with their own name:
[whois.namesecure.com]
Registrant:
mad at
mad at
20 mad
foxwoods, CT 06339
US
Registrar: NameSecure.com
Domain: MADATFOXWOODS.COM
Created on 12-02-2006
Expires on 12-02-2007
Administrative Contact:
mad at
Phone: 8603123232
E-mail: madatfoxwoods@yahoo.com
Technical Contact:
Namesecure Inc.
Phone: 570-708-8418
E-mail: support@namesecure.com
Name Servers:
DNS1.NAMESECURE.COM 64.62.166.88
DNS2.NAMESECURE.COM 64.62.166.76
Read More in: Casinos | News
Related Articles:
Came straight to this page? Visit Casino Snob for all the latest news.
Want to share this post with others? digg this and add to del.icio.us.
Posted by Russell Miner at December 13, 2006 3:43 PM